Skip to content

1-800-Dinosaur Mix – Airhead [Listen]

January 18, 2013

1-800-Dinosaur mix

Last summer a collective centered around James Blake featuring talents such as Airhead (past collaborator with Blake and part of his live set-up currently), R&S Records pal Dan Foat, Klaus, and drummer for Blake Ben Assiter, came to fruition under a night at Plastic People fabulously titled 1-800-Dinosaur.

The idea stemmed from after parties by the esteemed troupe that generally would feature an elective mix of genres; and this is most certainly evident in their first mix released today, by Airhead of R&S fame. Download the journey below, move some appendages and get assimilated with a series of ostentatious garage/techno-based numbers from the last few years, with the mix acting as a precursor to their next night on Saturday 19th January at Plastic People.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Theo Parrish – Anansies Dances [Sound Signature]
  • 2. James Blake – Four Miles [Unreleased]
  • 3. Omar S – A Victim [FXHE Records]
  • 4. Kerry Chandler – Back To The Raw (Dark Mix) [Deeply Routed House]
  • 5. Parris Mitchell – Rubber Jazz Band [Dance Mania]
  • 6. Call Super – Threshing Floor [Forthcoming Houndstooth]
  • 7. Unknown – Unreleased
  • 8. Angel Farringdon feat. Smokey – Let It Shine (El-B Darkside Dub) [Under Control]
  • 9. Trick Or Treat – The Bells [Clean Cut Records]
  • 10. Future Groove – Club Asylum [Urban Dubz]
  • 11. Joe – Studio Power On [Hemlock Recordings]
  • 12. Unknown – Unreleased
  • 13. Helix – Stacks Riddim [All Caps]
  • 14. Menta – Sounds Of Da Future [Sounds Of Da Future]
  • 15. Rustie – Tempered [Kapsize]
  • 16. Airhead – Pyramid Lake [R&S Records]
  • 17. Mala – Eyez [DMZ]
  • 18. Airhead – Black Ink [R&S Records]
  • 19. Airhead – Paper Street [BRAiNMATH]
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: